Beyond the Blog | 11.02.2014

A sliver of life beyond the blog.

manuscripts // It’s NaNoWriMo! After waffling for a bit on whether I would participate, I decided to just go for it. I’m working on my current manuscript (so technically breaking the rules), but my goal is to bang out 50k this month. After I finish this post, I’m going into lockdown. I got almost 2k yesterday; I’d like to end with a solid 5k this weekend.

marginalia // Still plugging away. Honestly, I’ve been reading more comics on the Marvel Unlimited app than anything else these days. I’ve read all of Runaways, and the seven-part Civil War-specific arc (which I’m now supplementing with the dozens of crossover issues).

wanderlust // Loch Ness, Scotland:

Loch Ness, Scotland

inspiration // This pin:

 

dragons

blogging // I may get around to that capsule wardrobe post this week…

one more thing // Check out my WCFC premiere (if you haven’t already)! In keeping with one-word title, I wrote “Freed” for the competition.

Got something to share? Drop a note in the comments!

Follow me on
Ello | Twitter | Google+ | Goodreads | Instagram | Pinterest

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.